Pilling

'Pills form when short fibers in a material come loose, get tangled, and form tiny balls of yarn at the end of the fiber. The main cause of pilling is rubbing, which occurs most often during wear and in the wash'.

Like most folk I'm now wearing winter woolies and so I retrieved this from the wardrobe to wear today.  I was surprised at the state it was in due to 'pilling'.  Fortunately, I have a pilling comb which removes them as you can see in my blip.  However, It took me at least 15 minutes to comb the whole cardigan.

Yes...as you can tell, it's been a quiet day today.  I've not been out and it hasn't really been gardening weather so I've kept M company, he has a cold and is feeling a bit below par.  I'm out tonight though, we have a competition at the photography club on the theme of 'home & garden' so I'm looking forward to seeing the members' entries.

I shall wear my newly restored cardigan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.