GracieG

By GracieG

It's not every day...

...a stranger offers to show you his giant pumpkin behind his shed!

Our next themed competition at our local camera club is on the subject of 'decay'.  I visited our local allotment this morning to see if I could find anything suitable.  Apart from a few bedraggled sunflowers and some rotten apples there wasn't much to offer.  The allotment holders are all too good at growing produce which looks healthy.  I did however, speak to this lovely gentleman who wanted to show me his prize pumpkin.  He did say it had been an awful year for growing and the one in the photo is much smaller than previous incarnations. I was still impressed though and he was happy to pose for a photo.

I met B in town who kindly bought me a toasted teacake and a mug of coffee which we enjoyed during a catch-up.

PS: I did rather better than expected at last night's camera club competition (on the theme of 'Home & Garden') and won an award. I've added the winning picture to extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.