A Breezy Afternoon at Instow

Heavy rain and strong winds were the order of the morning. Had a Zoom Interval Class first thing, which was great not to have to go out. And a good excuse to get the ironing done as well.  

Had a message from No1 Granddaughter to let me know her birthday card had arrived. Not bad! Her birthday was on the first of the month, so I posted her 1st class, on the 28th Sept. Not bad only took two weeks to get to Port Talbot in South Wales!!!! I was glad I had e-mailed her gift voucher at least that was there on the Day.

The sun came out to play this afternoon, so I headed over to Instow for today's blip. Parked up and about to get out of the car when the Heavens opened. Then sun came out and there was even a short lived rainbow. However walked along to the slipway to take today's local landscape across the river to Appledore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.