It Came Fine

It was raining first thing, finally easing after 9am.  It turned into a sunny day, with more heavy rain tonight.  The winds have fairly picked up. 

An early shift in the airport again.  I've mostly been working on the check-in desk, and then some meeting and boarding flights in the afternoon. A few delays on the Edinburgh and Glasgow flights today.  There's plenty of folk heading away on holiday to hotter climates just now, wish I was!  Met friend Julie for walkies this evening, and now relaxing on the sofa.

I made it to my doctor appointment this morning.  I was given a physical examination, and the Dr was pleased with my hips etc, and soon ruled out sciatica, sadly I'm still in pain!  The Dr has put it down to Meralgia Paresthetica (also known as lateral femoral cutaneous nerve entrapment).  I've been referred to physio, which might take a while, but it should ease itself in 6-12 weeks, eek!  Oh to have a goodnight sleep again, I can't wait!  In the meantime, some exercises to help out.  As I headed back to work, the sun came out, a quick snap as I passed by Da Quee, Clapphoull, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.