BCAM 2022 Day 5

Started my day with a long overdue chat and catch up with the delightful RachelWhyNot. It’s been too long and it was really good to hear her voice again. When I think that we’ve been friends since 1999, it’s just astounding!!! And been part of each other’s lives for such a long time.

I then raced off to the Bible study group for one last time, with the cake!
I said my formal goodbyes and had lots of lovely wishes from them all. They also presented me with an Australian plant called a kangaroo paw and a lovely card. That really was very kind of them, and not expected at all.

Picked up a friend from the airport and then pizza for dinner that Ben had organised. Unfortunately, the boys had a bit of a tiff and the evening didn’t quite pan out the way we expected.

The kitties looked adorable in their new tent bed, just had to get a pic, with my pink ribbon :).

May I ask you to kindly click on this link that provides free mammograms to those who need it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.