Sidetracked

I was meant to be taking a picture of the snow on the tops but I really liked the remains of the huge tree that must have washed down into the estuary after flooding.  A polar blast has brought snow to low levels further south.  We had a sunny day but a cold wind from the south where the snow is. 

Mono Monday Results:
Andrew and I figured having two judges meant there could be more hearts given out.  That made it easier for us too because the high standard of entries makes judging difficult.  My five hearts go to:

Les Tension  A frame full of young musicians

Ingeborg Close up of an LP spinning

Gillyh A saxophone with character

Lesmark The guitar man plays with feeling 

Beedey Close up of guitar strings which we thought may have just been strummed

Honourable Mentions:

Carolina a well loved family piano

Cor61 close up of hands playing the guitar

Hanulli illustrating a well known musical

Andrews results are here AndrewNZ

. . .  So I say
Thank you for the music, the songs I'm singing
Thanks for all the joy they're bringing
Who can live without it? I ask in all honesty
What would life be?
Without a song or a dance, what are we?
So I say thank you for the music
For giving it to me  . . .                                    A song by ABBA 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.