Living my dream

By Mima

A good occupation…

…for a cold day.

I couldn’t bear to be stuck indoors for a second day running, so I came up with some jobs in the garden which would keep me warm. These included cutting a track through an overgrown area so I could reach a pile of wood which had been cut and dumped from a fallen tree two and a half years ago. I collected some of that wood and split it, to replenish the wood store. Not that it is empty by any stretch of the imagination, but there’s always room for more. And it will save me a bit of work in autumn.

There was a particularly frigid windy spell in the early afternoon when I retreated to the study for a couple of hours. I lost myself in some painting while the Bean-dog lay spreadeagled and fast asleep in front of the potbelly stove.

Happily the wind has stopped and the world will warm up soon. First we are due a frost tonight…

Thus ends the weather report from Chez Mima.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.