Midnight

I am a bit late on here this morning. I have been up since very early, but was taking it easy...

Midnight (black cat), has taken to sleeping indoors more at night. And so the foxes and the badgers are wandering in my garden without Midnight's constant supervision. And in addition, more foxes and badgers have been appearing...three foxes together on one brief shot...and three rumbustious badgers on another brief shot. I will try and make a video of it in a few days, but there was very little worthwhile footage. They were moving too quickly.  Midnight wouldn't have tolerated that if he had seen it, but the way he sniffs around in a morning when he goes out, he realises there are a lot of night visitors...

It is not as though I am putting food down for that lot...

Anyway, here is a fox, possibly the one Midnight (cat) smacked on the nose for being too familiar with him. But the fox did not expect to see Ghost Cat emerge from under the swing. Ghost Cat is a ginger cat, I think, but appears white on the trail camera. Ghost cat has been spending a lot of time under the swing at night since Midnight is sleeping indoors...

https://youtu.be/1hGbiwmQ9Oo

My creative this morning is a drawing...
I don't think Midnight is appreciative of my efforts. But I dressed it in an old jumper of mine, and he is hugging it now, out there in daylight, on the swing. By the way, since Covid and lockdowns, there has been a distinct lack of children's soft toys in the charity shops... 

Time for a nap to catch up on sleep.
And a cuppa...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.