This is the day

By wrencottage

Autumn colours

It’s been a lovely sunny day today, but I’ve spent most of it indoors learning new techniques in Affinity Publisher on my Mac. 

I’ve also treated myself to Procreate for the iPad, and today I bought a Lettering & Calligraphy Procreate kit, which was half price for one hour only this afternoon. I would love to be able to create my own decorative calligraphy texts for cards but I’m not sure I’ll be able to make them look professional enough – the experts make it look so easy! It’s just as well that I really enjoy learning new things, technology-wise.

We did manage a quick walk later on this afternoon, and this sycamore tree (I think) just had to be my blip because it was beginning to turn such lovely colours. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.