Wild (Day 2708)

Off to Stromness this morning to get the final bit of plumbing on a kitchen refit done.
With that out of the way I had a little bit of time to kill before my next customer was due home, so I headed to the horses where I had a quick catch up with  my beautiful wife as she battled the wind to get water and hay put out in the field.
The next job, a kitchen tap change, should have been fairly straightforward but took way longer than it should have done. I am convinced there are plumbers out there who have never needed to do any maintenance, and therefore don't think to make things easy to take apart.
I was hoping to get to another customer, but couldn't get in touch with them so headed home to spend the last of the afternoon doing invoicing and paperwork.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.