PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Clearing, at last (Day 3070)

The weather this morning was fairly grim. The very strong winds made driving through to the bathroom re-fit tricky.
I made use of the customer's garage to cut the sheets of wet wall, but really struggled to carry the first sheet into the house. The customer offered to help with the second sheet, and I almost lost him and the sheet of wet wall. The wind suddenly dropped when I was cutting the third sheet, and it was easy to get into the house. The fourth sheet was a pain again, with the wind having increased and changed direction.
The wet wall was all done by early afternoon and I got the shower fitted, then fitted the single panel of glass which makes up the enclosure. After finishing off sealing the tray and wet wall, I cleared up and headed home to my beautiful wife.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.