Woodland Inkcaps

I took a walk around Ideford Common and came across these inkcap fungi growing on what's left of an old tree that's been chopped up. I didn't have a reflector or a torch so just did the best I could with them and I reckon that's alright.

I've been attending a proper camera club for a few weeks now and last night was the judging of the first competition I've entered. I didn't do too bad as I'd entered 4 images, 2 for the Architecture category and 2 for the Open category. I got a Commended in the architecture and 2 Highly Commended in the open. I agreed with the judges critique on the one that didn't get held and could have kicked myself for not getting one of the towers of Caernarfon Castle 100% straight. That's not too bad, although it's probably easier when you're new and have loads of images to draw on. If you'd like to see the images I submitted you can see them here.

The driveway was finished this afternoon and I reckon they've done a super job. I've added a pic as an extra before the cars are brought in tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.