Belvedere

Autumn seems to come late everywhere these days and it's always a bit later in the maritime climate of the southwest. I went up to Haldon Belvedere this morning looking for signs of Autumn which is the theme for the Wide on Wednesday challenge hosted this week by steveng. As I walked around the paths I saw this chestnut casing and thought I'd take it to a more scenic situation.
It was a difficult shot with me lying down on the bank looking up trying to get the whole tower and the chestnut casings in with my widest lens. I still needed to stitch a panorama but I think it gives it a bit of drama.

Tonight marked the return of the Red Rock acoustic jam night and although I'd made a note, it caught me by surprise because I'm so used to it being on a Thursday that it was only when my computer pinged that I realised it was tonight and I hadn't done my usual preparation. Never mind, it was great to be back with a great bunch of friends and having an evening of miscellaneous music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.