Keeping My Head Down

There have been some great stag photos on here over the last few days so I thought I'd take a look to see what I could find. As I drove up the road at the side of Powderham Park I could see the herd in the distance, too far away for me. Then among the trees I saw a lone buck in a great situation for a photo. I was able to pull off the road and grabbed the camera already fitted with my long lens but by the time I got back he was gone! I went into full stalking mode (haha) and saw him again but he was among longer bracken, clearer a young fallow buck still learning his craft. He was trying to get the bracken on his antlers but struggling to make it stay on there. I followed him for a while trying to get a clear shot but he wasn't going to play ball. I tried another place where I've seen deer in the past but there were none to be seen there.

Despite all that I'm quite pleased with this shot and the one I've added as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.