Not what it looks!

A beautiful day, sunny and warm, windy later in the day.

It seems really strange not speaking to my friend in the morning but she is doing ok in hospital, her daughter keeps me informed.  K and I decided to take a trip to Canvey Island which is fairly local but neither of us had been there for years.  I drove and we went passed the house I lived in as a child and onto the island by the old bridge.  Drove to the seafront, parked and then walked along the seawall, a path at the top and down by the seawall itself.  I took the blip down here, lots of seating and lovely paintings on the wall, most showing local scenes or clubs like U3A and girl guides.  As I turned the corner there were lots of these huge pots planted up, must have  been a dozen with seating in between (extra). We walked back along the path and sometimes on the beach, then headed across the road as I'd been told the fish and chip shop was worth a visit. It was!  Great fish and chips, cup of tea, sitting outside in the sunshine. Drove home  and I took K to his house then came back to mine, changed clothes and then did some gardening. Another successful day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.