Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Pottery

Another of the pieces I made at my pottery classes - handy to have in store when I'm short of a blip!

Very sad news today that the organisation behind the Filmhouse and the Edinburgh International Film Festival, also the Belmont in Aberdeen, has gone into administration and that all these have ceased trading with immediate effect. That's also the fate of the Filmhouse cafe and bar which was a great place to meet up with friends. I've been going to the Filmhouse since I came to Edinburgh in 1979 when it had just one screen (now cinema 2) and you got to it at the back via Chuckie Pend. It will be very much missed. Maybe someone will take it over - although not sure how likely that will be in these times which caused its demise in the first place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.