A Day In The Life

By Irish59

As The Crow Flies

We always have lots of crows around. They’re noisy in general but if the squawking is intense and doesn’t die down I always check to see what’s going on. Most of the time it’s infighting but sometimes I’m alerted to an unusual visitor to the yard, like owls or hawks • I was pleased to witness this one soar to the top of a neighbor’s pine tree. Perfectly posed with his feathers glistening in the 74F sun!! Yes, it was a gorgeous summer-like day! I mowed the grass around the garden while MrsP weeded • We grew Chinese Lanterns for the first time this summer. The results have been disappointing with not a one salvaged. The insects were never visible but they feasted on the few lanterns that did grow; leaves were munched too…I’ll need to do more research if we give it a go next year • Tonight I’m going to roast some fingerlings from the garden. We can’t wait to try them :) • Enjoy your evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.