At 8am, when the lines opened, I phoned up about my state pension. I was told that the Pension Service would look into my case and I'd receive a letter in about 10 days.

One and a half hours at the bouldering wall and I was done in! Good though, because the Greys had been reset and they all needed sussing out :-)

After lunch I determined to do some more earth moving in the back garden, which took a while. Then I pulled up one clump of Michaelmas Daisies because I wanted another plant in their space. Try as I might to get all traces of them out, I'm pretty sure that they'll regrow again from a minute bit of root that I've missed! I also moved lots of the Verbena seedlings to where they'll grow through shrubs for support. Time for a cuppa... blip!

This evening I walked up to the main shops as my Ramblers had organised a first aid workshop at the community centre. Very worthwhile and we all came away with a first aid kit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.