Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Treatment

Mum is having some radiotherapy at the moment to treat a skin cancer which was unable to be removed surgically.  Here she is being positioned before she gets the mask on.  It is an amazing piece of technology.  The nurse/technician told me that following scanning, doses, direction of the rays and all sorts of detail is worked out and checked by engineers doctors and so on.

To give my brother a break, I have done the second week of the treatment.  It is daily doses for 4 weeks.  I will go back to Newy on Sunday and return Monday week for the last week of her treatment.  I have to say driving around Sydney this week, particularly when we have had such filthy weather has been a nightmare.  I am looking forward to some quieter roads in Newy.

(Backblipped 7 October)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.