HeyLittleBird

By Rebekah

May The Fourth Be With You

Alexisonfire - Boiled Frogs

Musical May 2013, day 4.

"Safe in monotony,
Day after day"


So I woke up to a text at 6:58am, from my mum, greeting me with "May the Fourth be with you". Apparently it is National Star Wars day (or something like that...) - I just thought mum was being clever!

Got to Leam Grid to work before the doors opened at 8.45am. Stayed till 3. Lunch outside on the steps in the sun with a few photosoc-related people, which was nice.

Went and did an hours work in Caffe Nero. I tried to get some photos of an old man who was sat in a window seat.. However, I don't really feel comfortable/that I'm a good enough photographer to warrant taking photos of random strangers in coffee shops (maybe this is a good thing?!) just yet. The light was brilliant though, kind of regretting not getting one now. I cashed in a free drink for filling up the stamps on a loyalty card- I'd definitely recommend the caffe frappe strawberry & vanilla to anyone, mmm :)

Today's photo is of one of the flowers from Ry... I'll be honest, trying to creatively think of a photo to fit the song "boiled frogs" was challenging (hah). I've gone for an analysis of the lyrics and found "safe in monotony, day after day". I don't think the photo really does that justice, but the flowers certainly are brightening up my room from the otherwise dull (monotonous) working environments that I'm finding myself in, day after day. Maybe it does fit, after all?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.