HeyLittleBird

By Rebekah

Light

Clean Bandit: A&E

Musical May 2013, day 3.

"In the beginning the light shone bright with possibilities,
It's still shining cause it runs on electricity"


In reality, my day has been a whole lot more optimistic than the above lyrics would suggest. The future has got brighter, as late last night I checked my e-mails, and I'VE BEEN OFFERED A PLACE ON THE FORENSIC PSYCHOLOGY MASTERS AT SURREY!!! Over 200 applicants to fill 22 spaces? It seems I've come out on top.

Ryan stopped off to pick me up some flowers and a celebratory bottle of bubbly before he came over last night, which we shared with my house mates. How civilised. It was so nice to see Ry, even if it was just for one night.

More of the same revision malarkey today (Louise picked me up at 7.30 to go to campus, ugghhh), and stopped off to check out the new Morrisons Leamington on the way home to see it's crazy-awesome dry-ice-over-vegetables-to-keep-them-fresh-section.

Need to dust my shelf. And get rid of that lil' spider that's lurking on the left of the photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.