Sunshine

I collected Mum’s new pill pack from the pharmacy, then we dropped it around to her, along with some clean laundry I’d done for her.  From there we set off on a walk that we used to do just about every day before I developed the sciatica problem in my left leg. It was a lovely sunny day, especially when sheltered from the wind, and we had to discard a layer of clothing because we got so warm.  Quite a contrast from the last couple of days.

We arrived back home just in time for me to do a quick change and head for the bus to go to my Pilates class. Mr MacD picked me up after my class and we went for a coffee before setting off to put up the weekend’s open home signs. As soon as we got back home we went over to Mum’s to have a drink with her  and make sure she had something to eat for her supper. Then it was back home for our own supper, a quick tidy up and off to bed.

Along the edge of the bowling green at Mum’s retirement village is a beautiful display of lavender plants (although I don’t think they’re quite as good as last year), and I also took photos of a lovely blue lobelia and some cheerful yellow pansies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.