An icy blast

I had household chores to do while Mr MacD baked his sourdough loaves, which turned out extra specially good - all to do with the whey from my cheese making, of course! 

Later I sat down and set up a spreadsheet to sketch out dates and destinations for a proposed trip next year, while Mr MacD made soup for lunch - it was definitely a soup day.

After a big clean up in the kitchen we ventured out for a walk.  It had been raining on and off for most of the day and there was a bitterly cold wind.  About half way round our planned route the rain started again and, as luck would have it, a bus turned up at the bus stop we were sheltering in, so we hopped on and were soon back home.

I made a brine, popped my Feta cheese into two containers and covered it with the brine.  It will be ready to use in a few days. That done, I made another batch of yoghurt, which will set overnight and be ready to go into the fridge in the morning.

As we walked along Melanesia Road I remembered a mural at the back of a small block of shops, so popped around and took a photo for today’s blip. It’s not the best mural I’ve ever seen, but it’s quite fun and nothing else had caught my eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.