A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Across the Moors

The North York Moors.

This morning we went for another drive over the west side of the North York Moors, it gave me a chance to test the camper up the hills. It did much better than previously.  A result.

As we headed out the rain started. By the time we ascended up to Square Corner (my Blip) the hills were being hidden by the very low cloud. 

The path in my Blip is the Cleveland Way and my thumbnail was trying to focus on a lone walker heading up it in pouring rain. He was pulling what looked like a lawn roller attached by rope to a body harness. I'm guessing he is in training for an endurance event or maybe just levelling the stone path.

It has occurred to me it's fine pulling a heavy object up hill but I do wonder how fast he gets going downhill..!

By the time we reached Hawnby it brightened up and I took the road over to Laskill. We then used the B1257 up to Chop Gate where we turned off and went back over the hills towards Carlton-in-Cleveland. I still have to pinch myself to remember this is now our local area. It's stunning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.