Fungus

Home again. Packed up the Melrose holiday house and sadly went our separate ways. My friend who stays in West Wales and I caught a bus to Tweedbank and the train to Edinburgh. She's going home via the capital so scooted off at Waverley. I changed trains and was back in Stirling by midday. A straightforward journey with the same cheery conductor on both trains. "Oh it's you," he said on the second leg and declared my ticket already checked and in order. So it should have been. He sold it to me.

What a lovely time we had. The house was superb. Melrose is a great wee town. The Borders countryside is so very attractive. I could easily have stayed another few days and not run out of things to do. It's ages since I've had a trip to the border country - probably 2015. I really would like to return more quickly after this visit.

The best thing of course was just being together. I've missed my pals.

And now I'm home which is also very nice. It's been much wetter here than in Melrose. The fungus is exploding out of the ground everywhere you look. Here are some ink caps.

My comments are back on as I will have more time to attend to blip. I'll just have to start again from today though.

Wishing you a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.