Blur...

A quiet morning, and then I picked Frieda up from preschool in the afternoon. I managed to forget entirely that I'd arranged with Jack and Marianna to bring Frieda back to our house for tea, today, where M would pick her up later. So when Frieda and I arrived back at their house instead, at 3.30, Jack was surprised to say the least. We quickly reorganised, got back in the car and came over to ours as planned. Frieda was only too happy to come over to ours.
I know why, or perhaps how, I managed to be so absent-minded. Ruth's been having one of her very low patches this week, and concern about that has been distracting me from most other things.  I'm hoping that she and I will be able to get together over the weekend... that might reveal whether this is all about 'ordinary' parental exhaustion, or whether something else is going on.
So all in all, a blurry bit of intentional camera movement - in a shot of the trees facing our house -  felt pretty apt for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.