Sunshine on Helm Crag, Grasmere.

I woke before 5 this morning to the sound of rain. I remembered that I’d hung towels on the line yesterday to blow dry in the wind and forgot to bring them in.

A gas boiler service was booked for some time in the morning. When I phoned to arrange it I mentioned that I didn’t think it had been done thoroughly last time . . . . call it female intuition. The engineer (if that’s the right word) arrived at 10 which was good . . . the torrential rain had stopped, and it meant I wasn’t hanging around waiting for a few more hours. Also it was the same chap who had done the two services prior to last year. It was easy to see the difference in what he did.

While I was waiting I looked for something I’ve lost/mislaid. It’s still a mystery. Not really important but frustrating as I know it has to be in the house.

I didn’t feel like going out after lunch. I’m fed up with not being able to get parked at that time of day (unless I’m prepared to pay) and I didn’t feel that I had the energy to walk back up the hill if I walked from home. By 3 o’clock it was brighter. I had my mid afternoon mug of tea and drove to Grasmere. There’s usually a big puddle here after heavy rain. It wasn’t as big as I expected but good enough to blip it.

Then on the Co-op where I bought more than I should.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.