DIEHARD PANSY

We seem to have gone from summer to winter overnight in these parts. Beau coup cold weather the last week or two and most of my potted flowers are just about dried out.....but these pansies just keep coming back for one more round.
~
For such a delicate looking flower, they're pretty tough. But there's a freeze warning on for tonight and a hard freeze for tomorrow night. Odds are this is the last we'll see of these PLTs.
~
Best viewed in Large.
~
I met with my pacemaker implant surgeon today, just a week after the deed was done. A basic checkup to see what condition my condition is in. Starting to heal, no signs of infection, itching like crazy but functioning normally...that's what I like to hear. It's still somewhat swollen and tender but I guess I haven't been using enough ice on it for long enough.  I'm heading to the freezer right now to get some.  20 minutes on...20 minutes off....repeat, repeat, repeat.  Then it will be time to head out and photograph tonight's high school football game.  I'm pumped!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.