Goal!

Today was WFH with A taking the Django out first thing, so I got going with programming before an excellent 90-minute meeting at 11:00. This was notable for being in person, in our kitchen, as my geneticist collaborator lives in Penicuik. The links don't stop there: I met him thanks to the Harriers, and our daughters are living in the same student flat in Edinburgh!

After lunch, I pushed on with coding, until I took a break to source more wine glasses for A, allowing me to take this photo in the sunshine between the showers. At the end of the day came the news that our asylum-seeking student has been awarded one of the two masters scholarships that UoE offers. This will allow him to escape the Home Office "system" and move here permanently.

Tonight the (women-only) book group meets in our living room. I got to talk to the first two to arrive, but then I was relegated to the kitchen, where I was minding the oven and, ultimately, serving the quiche. I decided against wearing my skimpy waitress' outfit: it's not that sort of gathering...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.