Walk

Today's good weather - and being at the wrong end of this month's Turf league - motivated me to get out for a long walk with Django. After calling in on Mum, we continued down the old railway to Roslin Glen, where the autumn colours are adding to the beauty of the area around the gunpowder mills (pictured). By then I'd discovered that I'd dropped Django's lead so, once we reached Roslin, I had to jerry one using the waist string of my Tracksters. Off-lead again, we took the old railway to Loanhead and the by-pass, before making the turn for home. Repeated cases of "it's a long wait for the next bus, so let's walk and Turf a bit further" took us back through Bilston and the Bush Estate. We eventually ran out of good weather, nearby Turf zones and energy, so waited 10 minutes for bus from Auchendinny. After 23km and 56 zones, we were back home. Fortunately I could forage on the leftovers from A's party food, and then I had a nap. 

In the early evening I did some coding. After eating, I renewed my BritBox subscription, and started watching a crisper version of "Our Friends in the North" than is available on YouTube. It may be old, but it's stunningly well done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.