Flossmo

By Flossmo

Poor Sky

A few days ago I found a 2in raised scab on Sky's leg. It was very knobbly and to be on the safe side I took her to the vet. She needed a vaccine top up anyway and I asked the vet to check out the scab whilst I was there. All fine said the vet.

This afternoon I went to stroke Sky and she growled at me, something she has never done before. When I looked closer the scab had come apart and there was a nasty gaping wound along the inner edge of her back leg. We took her back to the vet's. She is now scheduled to have the wound stitched under anaesthetic in the morning. In the meantime she is in a collar, which she has accepted much better than I would ever have thought.

It's been a worrying day as I don't know how she did it in the first place, nor why it has opened up. Hopefully it will all look better after a bit of needlework.     

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.