Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Windows

My first sight of the day was in stark contrast to these lovely sunrises of recent weeks, and my last - for I won’t be peeking out again tonight - was in stark contrast to everything in my home life.

Let’s just say that I’m somewhat traumatised by finding myself in Glasgow airport with what looked like half the population of the west of Scotland today. All these kids, wheeched out of school for the last day of half-term by parents anxious to get away from the rain … nightmare.

However , I’m on my way; the view of one of Gatwick Airport’s many car parks is distant and makes no noise; I don’t have to check in tomorrow till quite a civilised hour.

And group bookings don’t seem to be compatible with downloading your boarding pass …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.