But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Keep Your Eye on the Ball!

Today, I walked without any dogs and so, logically, today's blip is of a dog. I don't know who he or his pet humans are, but no matter. It should be noted that this animal has not mastered the basic principle of games involving mouth/eye co-ordination.

The walk was to collect a few months supply of embarrassing medication in readiness for my sojourn in sunny Bristle. I took a slight detour on the way home to look for a suitable subject and this one came top of the list. I used the camera in "burst" mode, something I've been doing recently but, this is the first time it's been useful in that I did not select the first picture of the set. I shoot in raw, which with a cheap compact is a rather tedious combination; the camera blasts off four snaps in a single second and then takes the next 30 to store to the memory card. The time taken concentrates the mind wonderfully and makes one wait for the moment before pressing the button since, as in this case, by the time one can shoot again that moment has passed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.