Cailleach

By Cailleach

Bewitched, bothered and bewildered....

Why is it, that a few lines from a song can get stuck in your head for the entire day?

I've been channelling the spirit of the sublime Ella Fitzgerald since early this morning; yesterday I was taken over by Barbra Streisand (Don't Rain on My Parade), and the day before, it was Karen Carpenter (Close to You).....

In my fantasies (don't worry - I'm not going to write anything dubious) I'm performing to an adoring crowd at the Albert Hall, and sometimes I even get as far as (graciously) accepting an invitation to sing at the last night of The Proms!

In reality though, my audience is the showerhead.....and it only ever throws cold water on my ambitions......

Now excuse me while I go for a bath, and pretend I'm all three of the Bee Gees....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.