Cailleach

By Cailleach

Narrowing the Field.....

Yesterday, my best friend and I had a great long chat about that perennial favourite - men. (We've been having the same discussion for the past 30 years, but somehow, we never get bored with it....)

She favours blokes who are shortish, slightly rotund....and still breathing. Apart from that she's not too fussy.

I'm much pickier. I love intelligence, wit, a deep voice, romance.....someone (vaguely) fit, creative, curious, talkative...... a man who enjoys music (not necessarily Michael Bublé!) books, sport, art, food and wine, travel, languages, conversation, people watching....I could go on, but we'd still be here tomorrow.

Guess which of us has managed to sustain a happy relationship for many years - and which one hasn't.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.