Cailleach

By Cailleach

Spey a little longer.......

Today was the lasr day of the Spirit of Speyside Whisky Festival.

All the distilleries were doing tastings, with food, music and talks to accompany the malts and other drinks....

We started with cider which had been fermeneted in whixky casks ( I may havae accidentally bought some of those.)

Then we moved on to single malts whicj tasting of peaches. pears, vanilla, lychees, chocolatee and cimmanon......can you tell that I was paying attaention to the thing....to the whatsit...to the tasting notes?

Aftrs we sampled a few different beers......all of the smaples were really small and we only had two, seven, whos counting anywy, but I;m absolutely aamazed that they have made no diffrens to my typing or grammar, or you kn;;w, thingy, spellimg at all....

Anywyay, so hat was I talking about? Oh yes...I really like you lot you know. yYou're my best frends you are....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.