Windmill 'De Onderneming', Wissenkerke

'De Onderneming' = 'The Undertaking' or 'The Enterprise'
The word 'kerke' actually refers to a church.  There are many place names with either 'kerke' or 'kapelle' in Zeeland.

There was some sun, just enough, but there were more clouds when I shot this.  Not much maneouvering room for a panoramic shot, and there was nothing I could do about that.

A busy day of MOOCking, replying to mails from the Viking, and trying very hard not to scratch patches of rash which suddenly appeared on my neck earlier this week.  AW still has a tube of gel-like ointment for itch and I've been applying it liberally.  Even my scalp is itchy.  It is much less now than when it began, so I'm guessing it's getting better.  Still don't know where I got it.

Thank you for having dropped by this past week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.