Morning Shadows

I walked into town early for a few things and saw this window display. The brilliant morning sunshine was casting shadows on the lampshade from some lettering on the window. A quiet day, I did tackle raking all the dead grass and thatch out of the lawn. I had to do it in two stages as there was so much of it. I wish I could say the lawn looks better as a result! 

I spoke to the technician at Toyota today and he thinks the sat nav problems have been resolved by replacing the DCM module (the comms bit with the SIM card in it). This is good, but I’m slightly irritated that I sent a copy of a post a few weeks ago from a Toyota owners forum suggesting problems with this unit giving sat nav faults and it was ignored. Unfortunately there is still one other problem that I’ve had since it was delivered whereby the system keeps switching between miles and kilometres when comparing the car speed against the traffic sign to show if you’re speeding. Bizarrely Toyota will only act with proof, so he will have to take someone on a drive with him to take a video of this happening. When I asked to confirm that he’d now replaced both the head unit and the DCM module he said he’d now actually put back in the head unit I had - I wish they’d be upfront with what they’ve done. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.