A Day of Two Halves

A little voice at 8.50am shouting “Gan, Gan…I wanna go to the park!” A couple of hours of mayhem, mischief and poop ensued before Daddy arrived to pick him up. He was going to his first birthday party this afternoon!

Once they’d gone I spent an hour or so hanging on the phone to EDF to see if they could put the £400 support scheme payments against my gas bills instead of giving me vouchers to buy electric top ups. I topped up my electric earlier this year before prices rose and have enough to last until next summer whilst my gas is paid direct debit and runs the heating and hot water along with most of my cooking…hopefully it’s possible, I’ll have to wait and see!

I was just about to hang a load of washing out when MC rang to ask if I could pick up the wee one and Daddy from the party as their rabbit was dying and they needed to get home to say their goodbyes. Sadly I didn’t get them there in time but was able to take them all back to the other granny’s to bury Dougie with their three previous rabbits. Once home again I discovered my second load of washing hadn’t spun…not sure why, it worked okay when I just put it on a spin cycle. I then opened the filter and give it a clean out though there was very little muck in it considering I’ve never cleaned it previously! Eventually got a line of washing out about 3pm, luckily it was a perfect drying afternoon.

Managed another half turn along the prom this afternoon though my foot (as opposed to my ankle) was very sore. I took my only photo of the day before I turned to head home. A quiet evening in front of the tv is now the order of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.