Knotted!

By the time I went to bed last night I felt awful…very fluey, so doped myself with drugs. I woke late this morning still feeling rough and as there was a Sunday afternoon shoot with the camera club decided I’d better test for covid before deciding to go. Luckily I was negative and after a few more doses of drugs I don’t seem to have got any worse.

The shoot was taking place within the walls of Berwick so I drove over to the meeting place…we had two hours to shoot then we congregated at the youth hostel cafe to download three shots each straight from camera to be viewed and judged at a future meeting. It was an enjoyable afternoon plus it stayed dry which was a bonus. I also managed to get my walking boots on which proved quite comfy around my ankle…though I didn’t walk far.

My blip was found in the youth hostel garden…another one of their quirky features. The hostel was formerly a granary on the quayside, though it does sit within the walls. They’ve decorated the boundary walls with old walking boots filled with plants…obviously they’ve been there some time and have weathered beautifully.

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.