Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Sheffield Park in autumn

It was another lovely sunny day today, another pleasant Indian summer's day before the colder weather sets in. Gavin left home early as he had a full day of Governor's meetings at the school, so I walked Xena on my own this morning, as usually on a weekend he walks with me.

Then at midday I left to go to Sheffield Park, a National Trust property in East Sussex well known for it's autumn colours. I was joining my camera group, the group that used to meet once a month that was disbanded a few months ago. We agreed to meet up from time to time and this was the first of such meetings. The others had met for a pub lunch before going on to Sheffield Park but I could not get there in time for that. I was not expecting the colours to be any good as in my area in Surrey everything is still rather green, so I was pleasantly surprised to see such lovely colours there. 

It was a long journey to get there due to traffic, 1.5 hours to get there - but only an hour to get home again. We had a pleasant wander around the gardens taking photos and chatting, and then I left at about 4pm to get home.

Tonight we are going out with friends for an Indian meal at a local restaurant which I am looking forward to - and looking at the time I had better go get ready! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.