Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A perfect day for golf

It was another beautiful day today, and after breakfast we went to Richmond Park where we met our friends with Astra their GSP for a walk. Xena and Astra have walked together a few times before and immediately recognised each other and had such fun together on the walk. The stags were in full rutting mode, bellowing and chasing each other so the dogs had to be kept on leads until we were in areas where there were no stags. It was a good walk, we stopped for coffee halfway along our walk but we covered a fair distance today. See extra for a photo of Xena and Astra.

We had lunch at home and then after lunch we went to the local golf centre, the same place where I am attending the weekly ladies golf clinic, to play six holes of golf. Yes you read that correctly, six holes of golf. They have an excellent driving range there, under cover and fully automated with electronic readings of the distance your ball travels, and they have always had a 9 hole golf course until a few years ago when they sold off some of the land (the land is so valuable around here it was too tempting not to sell it) and re- marketed the course as '6 in 60', meaning you can play six holes in 60 minutes which is perfect for beginners like me or if you want a quick round of some golf - you can play the course three times to get in a full round of 18 holes as they have different tee markers to vary it slightly. Here is Gavin teeing off, can you see the ball? He said I should blip the extra of me but I prefer to blip this one of him. I did okay, I don't have a full set of clubs (they have mysteriously disappeared over the years when I was not playing golf) so I was using a 6 iron to tee off and play on the fairways. I really enjoyed it but the good weather also added to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.