Over 30 years of friendship

... at least that's what Lorraine worked out (Me, I have no history before Blipfoto).  We met through the Badminton group that used to meet in Leeds, many years ago.  First in Hunslet and later in Middleton.  

Today, we eventually ended up at Cannon Hall, as they wanted to eat mid afternoon and I knew the cafe there would still be serving food.  Jackie and I had a prawn and crayfish salad, which was huge and looked very splendid and Lorraine chose the Lasagne, which she said was very good.  I can see us giving ourselves a bit more time there on a future occasion.

It's been a beautiful day, yet cold this evening.  I'm not sure it will get down to frost temp, but it was feeling pretty chilly when I went to put something in the recycling bin. 

p.s. the main cafe was much noisier that the dog cafe where I usually meet up with GG these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.