A walk on the edge of Wharncliffe Wood

A trip down memory lane today when I spent an hour checking out the strip of woodland between the minor road to Deepcar and the Stockbridge bypass.  Unfortunately at the time I visited it was mainly in shade - I think I first discovered it on an afternoon in late Oct, maybe early November 2020and at that time there had been more leaf fall and the sun had moved round and was casting some light on the woodland.  There were some fungi growing, though the only red and white spotted Fly Agaric I found had been kicked over (maybe by a dog rather than a person).

Adrian had come over earlier so we could look over his prospective ARPS panel.  As a result of our discussion he's going to have e another look at the white balance on three of his images.  He's printed a duplicate onto a Hahnamuhle paper which has a better depth of colour, so it will probably be the paper he chooses for his final submission.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.