Trying out a new filter

K&F Black  Low Diffusion 1/4 lens filter - recommended by GG.  I think they are principally aimed at video/film makers, who are often more creative with their image making than many photographers.  I think we actually absorb quite a lot of filmic videography and instinctively know what is being conveyed.  Why do we have so many rules in camera club photography.  I've been trying this filter out over the last couple of days.  One of the things it does is take out some of the flare if you shoot into the sun.  

I now need a new `story' to tell using this lens.  A bit like I did for the Husker Pit series of images,

I didn't have a good night and ended up going back to bed for an hour after eating some breakfast (unheard of for me).  Then I felt tired again after lunch and I thought I was getting a cold.  So  after a second rest I actually went out and took these photos.  Now I don't think I'm getting a cold - it's probably my autumn allergy playing up. I'm supposed to go to Positive Image's meal and AGM this evening  and I'm actually I'm feeling much better now than I did so I think I'll make it.

I also managed to get rid of the pink powdered bird food that I'd accidentally bought - 20 kg of it, from KDA. this morning.  The assistant  refunded my money without any quibble, so I then drove down to Argo in Penistone, where I usually buy it.  Oh and I bought a new printer today - I foolishly let the Canon offer go because I hoped my old printer could be revived, but alas not.  I think it's a bit like cars for me, I get attached to them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.