Morning (Day 2710)

It was an early start today as  my beautiful wife was heading off overseas at stupid o'clock.
I had a leisurely wander with Sigyn and enjoyed the sunrise as I was heading back home.
On my way to a job in Stromness another customer called with a bit of an urgent job in town, so I headed across there when I had finished in Stromness. It turned out that the thermostat in the water heater had failed and the water in the cylinder had boiled. It has also heated the water in the cold feed tank in the loft. They have been very lucky that the tank in the loft didn't burst.
Home for lunch, then off out with Sigyn in the sunshine. Next on the list a trip to check on the horses, and do all the field chores which seemed to use up most of the afternoon. By the time I was finished, the weather was closing in and I gave up on the idea of a ride, heading to Mum and Dad's for a bit of a catch up instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.