Shrivelled (Day 2711)

It was a lovely start to the day as Sigyn and I wandered out in the first light of the day at 630. The weather had deteriorated a bit by the time I was out of Tesco after getting the weekly shopping done. 
After coffee at home   my beautiful wife and I dressed in waterproofs and headed to the horses to get the chores done and out of the way. You know it is windy when the wheelbarrow, half full of horse poo, gets blown over and you have to chase it across the field. Filling hay nets wasn't pleasant as we had to stop frequently to dig hay out of our eyes. We could have done without the torrential rain too. 
Back at home, rather than getting out of my waterproofs, I decided to take Sigyn out for a slightly early walk. It was unpleasant.
No pictures today, so a snap of the flowers for a bit of colour on a very grey day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.