Curly (Day 2712)

I missed the worst of the rain as I took Sigyn out for her morning wander, but it was very windy.
There was no let-up in the wind as I made my way in to town to make a start on the latest bathroom re-fit. The customer gave me a blank look when I asked where the mains stop cock was. I spent ages looking for it inside before the helpful downstairs neighbour pointed out which of the ones in the street was the right one. I needed to drain the cold water tank so I could change broken valves on pipework coming off it. Changing the valves required far more re-piping than there should have been. 
Despite the hold-ups on the way, I managed to get the strip out to around the stage I wanted it to be at. Tomorrow I might be able to start putting some stuff together. 
No pics taken today, so I snapped a couple of pics of the flowers while waiting for my beautiful wife to come home from work. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.