A trifle damp.

I was wondering whether I'd forgotten to empty the gauge.  However, the extra (Don't go if Arachnophobic) had ≈ the same amount of water in; as had "the big green thing with the broken handles".

I didn't, actually, count the spiders, but in excess of 3-4. It was rather odd in that they had no trouble galloping about on the surface tension, but drew the line at a moist surface.  I had to herd them across to where the wall/water joint was dry above water so they could climb up it.

The other "oddity"; which frequently gets Malapropped by me as either:-
A "Mag-tailed Rattock" OR a "Rag-tailed Mattock" is in fact a "Rat-tailed Maggot", a precursor of one of the Hover Flies, though what the great grey green greasy Limpopo it's doing up and about at this time of year is beyond me.


5218

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.