Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Fat lamb

The fat is probably largely wool. There was in fact a fence between the lamb and me so the lamb was quite safe and so was I.

I encountered this lamb at the end of a very familiar - but always pleasant - circuit of Threipmuir and Harlaw Reservoirs in the Pentlands. I have a new occupation on walks which is foraging for material for making silver clay jewellery. Today I gathered pine cones, bark and pine needles. I plan to make some moulds tomorrow.

I've now added an extra of a pretty flower which I saw quite a lot of but I don't know what it is.

I first heard and then saw my first flocks of geese this autumn, also five cormorants at Harlaw Reservoir. I've often seen a single cormorant there before, but never more than one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.